Part of The Weill Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences. A combined program of Weill Cornell Medical College and the Sloan-Kettering Institute,we are a premiere school in Biomedical Research. We are part of Cornell University (Ithaca, NY) but Weill Cornell Medical College is located in New York City. Read more about our programs of study:

The research activities of the Cornell Pharmacology Program faculty cover broad areas of modern pharmacological sciences. Faculty carry out research in cancer pharmacology, neuropharmacology, cardiovascular pharmacology, drug metabolism, toxicology, proteomics, molecular pharmacology, receptors and signal transduction, and drug design.







Text size:

July 23, 2015:

Ryan Serio, a PhD student in the labs of Dr. Gudas & Dr. Gross, has received a 3-year F31 predoctoral fellowship from the NIAAA. Congratulations to Ryan!.

July 1, 2015:

Dr. Marcus Reidenberg was appointed to the USP Healthcare Quality Expert Committee for a 5 year term starting July 1, 2015. One of several charges to the committee is to set standards and criteria for acceptable drug benefits for Medicare Part D and is the default option for the drug benefits for the Affordable Care Act.

June 23, 2015:

A Farewell Party was held for Jeanne Powers and for Barbara Inturrisi. We will miss you both! Here Barbara & Jeanne cut their cakeā€¦for more pics click here:

June 10, 2015:

Six young scientists at Sloan Kettering, Rockefeller University, and Weill Cornell have been named the inaugural winners of a new prize established to recognize postdoctoral investigators in the life sciences. The Tri-Institutional Breakout Awards for Junior Investigators, which include a $25,000 prize for each recipient, were established by three Tri-Institutional winners of the 2013 Breakthrough Prize in Life Science. Dr. Dilek Colak, a postdoctoral fellow with Dr. Samie Jaffrey, was one of the six winners. Our congratulations to Dilek!

June 1, 2015:

Dr. Qiuying Chen, an Asst. Research Professor, and Dr. Miriam Sindelar, a postdoctoral fellow with Dr. Gross, presented major research talks at the 63d meeting of the American Society for Mass Spectrometry annual meeting in St. Louis. Dr. Sindelar's talk was titled: The Human Plasma REDOXOME: A Broad Compendium of Oxidative Stress Biomarkers.